Pink Saturday #1

 

Welcome to Pink Saturday! I love buttons, so here’s a few pink buttons from my stash:

   

Glass buttons, the first one is pierced.

   

 Barbie, and vintage confetti lucite.

  

Beautiful cut celluloid.

   

Cute children’s buttons from the 1950’s.

 

1950’s flower, and antique MOP set in metal.

 

Published in: on September 28, 2008 at 9:35 am  Comments (15)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2008/09/28/pink-saturday-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Pink Saturday, Liz. I just added your link to my post.

    I love all of your buttons. Such a variety – some are such fun and some are exquisite. Thanks for sharing.

  2. long ago buttons…the year i was born!! its nice to get vintage ones!!

  3. Oh buttons! My Gramma had a tin which I loved to go through and sort. When she passed away I searched for the tin and it was no where to be found – Hmmmm. ~ Robyn

  4. Oh my…I’m lovin those celluloid buttons! WoW, they are little treasures. I think I “need” some of those, hee-hee.

  5. Hello Liz, Oh my, you have the best collection of buttons I have ever seen! Just love them!
    Love, Ann

  6. Hi Liz!!
    What a beautiful treasures!!!
    If you want, I have some buttons from here, Argentina.

    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Besitos desde Argentina!!
    Silvia

  7. Stop it, you’re killing me! I LOVE all those buttons–little treasures in their own right!

  8. Happy Pink Saturday!

    Lovely PINK things!
    visit me anytime…

    Marina

  9. Beautiful button…WOW! Glad to meet you…Love your blog…beatuiful treasures…you have. Happy Pink ~Katherinellen

  10. I was here for Blue Monday when these caught my eye. How gorgeous!! I LOVE buttons. I was going to ask if you had seen the Button Floozies site, but I see it in your sidebar.

  11. Love your wonderful collection of pretty pink buttons. I hope to start a similar collection of my own one day. Take care and have a wonderful day..

  12. Happy, happy pink saturday. You’ve shown a favorite of mine..buttons!! I love collecting them,tho I have none as lovely as yours..

  13. I LOVE your PINK collection of buttons! What a WONDERFUL collect it is to! Lucky you!

    Hugs,
    Maryjane

  14. Hi Liz, a trip out of state prevented me from visiting Pink Saturday friends until now. What an amazing collection of buttons. I wish you lived next door to me. That way when I needed just the right color button, I could knock on your door!! Have a great day!

  15. Ooooohhhh! I LOVE your *pink* buttons! The little fish and bunny are so adorable!!! I LOVE buttons!

    Margie 🙂


Leave a Reply

