Pink Saturday AND Blogtoberfest day 4

Well it’s over at How Sweet the Sound, and it’s day 4 of over at Big Cat’s Emporium. So today I’m going to blog about pink buttons and what I do with ’em. Because I collect vintage buttons, I buy jars and boxes full and end up with lots of buttons that are good for crafting, but not so good for collecting. So I’ve been trying out ways of using them as focal points in projects. I hardly ever use glue – mostly I sew or wire them, so that they can be reused at a later time.

These are vintage dyed shell buttons given a new lease of life on these pretty cherry blossom embellishments.

 

I started off making charm bracelets with beads and vintage buttons.

 

Button necklaces. These plain little buttons look really nice all strung together, and can look very elegant as a piece of jewellery…

  

Hair comb, brooches and barrettes made with ribbons and vintage buttons….

 

And vintage button flowers……..

Look forward to catching up with you in the week ahead!

 

 

Published in: on October 4, 2008 at 11:58 am  Comments (24)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2008/10/04/pink-saturday-and-blogtoberfest-day-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love all your button collections, very fun. Happy Pink Saturday!
    Kathy

  2. Happy Pink Saturday!

    Love all your PINK goodies and jewelry!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  3. I have 3 jars of vintage buttons sitting on the table next to me waiting to be sorted.

    I love your button flowers. They are so pretty.

  4. I love your post! Beautiful items! Happy Pink Saturday!

  5. What great things you do with buttons! Love your stuff!
    Jayne

  6. I am thrilled to see what you do with buttons. You are so creative!

  7. Love everything, but the bracelet….WOW sooo sweet!!

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Kris

  8. What lovely pink jewlery and hair bows!! Think Pink!

  9. You are the Button Lady! Please come visit for my Pink Saturday offering, and then click on the book in my sidebar for a book giveaway!

  10. You do the cutest things with buttons! I am attracted to them, too. A few years back I used to sew buttons on throw pillows in the shape of a big heart. If you are an RMS’er I still have one pillow posted on my living room chair. ~ Robyn

  11. I love your blog and one of my personal favorites..buttons, buttons and yes..more buttons. Happy Pink Saturday..Come visit me..

  12. Happy Pink Saturday, Liz.

    Wow, you create wonderful things. I especially love the button flowers. Thanks for sharing all of these with us.

  13. Happy Pink Saturday Liz!
    Besitos desde Argentina!!
    Silvia

  14. Those flowers are beautiful! Happy Pink Saturday!

  15. that’s it. its off to “My Favourite Blogs” list for you.

  16. Oh, all your button projects are just beautiful! I especially like the button flowers. You have such a lovely collection. Happy Pink Satruday and have a great week.

  17. Love all your things.What great things you do with buttons!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Blessings, Virginia

  18. Oh I just love all those cute pink buttons. What a wonderful collection. The ones with the cherry blossom embellishments turned out so cute.

    Happy belated Pink Saturday!

  19. Oh WOW!! Love all those CRAZY buttons! What a feast!!

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    Stephanie

  20. Wonderful work. Love the flowers and the necklaces. Happy pink – er – weekend!!

  21. Liz, Happy Pinkness to you! Welcome to the PINK world..love all of your buttons.

    Pink thoughts,
    Stephanie
    Queen of Dreamsz

  22. WOW! So many creative and beautiful ways to use the buttons!

  23. What pretty pink buttons! I love the bracelet. Also love the buttons in the yo yos!

    Kady

  24. […] The first one here I found in GlamGal, it is a dazzling rhinestone comb with over 75 Swarovski crystals in each petal.  The next one is from Paris Style Group and is a very pretty hair piece, perfect for a wedding and finally my favourite because you could wear it with jeans and a pink cardigan is this gorgeous vintage pink clip with a button from Liz in the Blue Mountains. […]


Leave a Reply

