Blue Monday AND Blogtoberfest Day 6

Happy Blue Monday! I’ve joined Blogtoberfest, the challenge being to blog every day in October, so I’ve promised a ‘button a day’ blog! If you participate in Pink Saturday you will have seen my pink button art, so today I thought I’d show you the blue stuff! 

 

Forget-me-not embellishments with vintage shell buttons.

  

A couple of charm bracelets with some pretty, vintage diamante buttons.

 

 

Another bracelet and more of my button flowers!

    

Thanks to  Smiling Sally for  and Big Cat’s Emporium for

 

  

Published in: on October 6, 2008 at 9:16 am  Comments (14)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2008/10/06/blue-monday-and-blogtoberfest-day-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, what a neat post. I love the button flowers especially. I am thinking I need one of those to sit in a vase by my grandmothers sewing machine…..I will have to take a look and see if that would work. Very nice Blue Monday Post.

  2. This lovely post made me smile 🙂
    I have a big box full of buttons, but all nice ones are used for grandchildren`s jackets and jumpers !
    but I have some really old buttons taken from my mother`s clothes. I remember them, when I was a child – very long time ago.

    Warm greetings from Finland
    Leena

  3. What lovely blue button creations! And the first I hear about the great blog Octoberfest. Sadly I won’t manage that one but I will be back to see your button a day to keep the blues away!

  4. Good Morning
    Thank you for sharing the lovely blue bracelets. They are so full of fun! Your button bouquets have such neat buttons on them. Very cute.
    Judi

  5. What pretty blue! I especially like the blue bracelets. I wished I had known about blogtoberfest. I’ve blogged every day since I bean blogging, June 13th, so I think I could meet this challenge! Happy Blue Monday.

  6. Somebody in the family once had a floor lamp with assorted buttons glued all over the shade. The shade was so heavy we had to keep a brick on the base of the lamp to keep it from falling over.

    This might have been a better way to use all those odd buttons, eh?

  7. I just love coming here and drooling over all the buttons!
    Don’t forget to stop by my blog and enter the drawings this week!

  8. oh, what lovely blue braclets…thanks for sharing them on this BLUE MONDAY…

  9. Your use of buttons is unique. I really love the blue bracelets. They would make wonderful gifts. You’ve given me some ideas for the use of my buttons.
    Sweetie

  10. Such pretty blues..I specially love the button flowers. Have a great week.

  11. Your buttons are getting me so inspired. Your artwork is wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Your blue button collection and jewelry creations are just fantastic. I loved the pink ones you showed for Pink Saturday and the blue ones are just as great. Happy Blue Monday to you!!

  13. What beautiful shades of blue! Those charm bracelets are just gorgeous!

    Kady

  14. I’ve just come back from a visit to my home city after a long absence and revisited my deceased mother’s button box. I used to sort, categorise and endlessly enjoy playing with those buttons as a little kid and am happy to say that I found my favourites again. These are now in my possession and I can’t wait to find out what to do with them!
    What’s the best way to make some of them into bracelets? String on elastic?
    I also want to sew some on tshirts and also sew on canvas and frame.
    I’d also really like to know how I can find out their era of manufacture?
    Can any one help with some ideas/answers?
    Thanks
    Carol


Leave a Reply

