Blogtoberfest Day 13 and Blue Monday.

As promised I’m blogging about buttons every day in October to celebrate Blogtoberfest. So here’s a few more blue buttons from my stash:

 

Czech glass with rhinestones.            Iridescent pierced glass.

 

Czech glass dragonfly.                       The sweetest duck-egg blue

                                                              china whistle button

 

Pretty buffed celluloid heart.             Buffed plastic with a distinct

                                                             Japanese style.

For more Blue Monday goodies drop in to Smiling Sally’s!

If you haven’t already entered my Blogtoberfest giveaway, please see my earlier post here for a chance to win some beautiful vintage flower buttons or some childrens buttons.

I underestimated the power of the blogosphere – I thought it would take a couple of weeks to get lots of people to enter the giveaway, but I’ve had a great response in just 2 days. So why wait 2 weeks to draw the winner???? I’m going to pick the winner next Saturday night when I get home from the Vintage Clothing Fair! Thanks for all the lovely comments you’ve been leaving. There sure are a lot of uses for buttons and it’s great reading about your ideas. Good luck everyone!

Published in: on October 13, 2008 at 12:10 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2008/10/13/blogtoberfest-day-13-and-blue-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. those are beautiful. I’m particularly fond of the glass & rhinestones.

  2. Love that blue heart button!

  3. Ooh I can’t decide which one I like best- the duck-egg donut I think, followed by the dragonfly and the spiral.

    Happy Blogtoberfesting!

  4. Oooh, theyre all so lovely, but I think its the dragonfly for me.

  5. You have so many unusual buttons. I can find vintage buttons that are cool, but never new ones, at least not in stores.


Leave a Reply

