Blogtoberfest day 25 and Pink Saturday…

Well its been a lovely spring day in the Blue mountains, and I’ve been outside in the garden doing some pruning and some weeding. The trees have their new flush of leaves, and many of our Aussie trees get this beautiful pink new growth. It’s lovely to look at but also serves a purpose, acting as a sunscreen to protect the new growth:

 

Todays buttons for Blogtoberfest are these cute kids buttons from the 1950s. I bought them (and about 4 kilos more!) from a lady whose mum and grandmother used to sew them onto shop cards to raise extra money for the family during the 1950s.

 

 

These sweet little flowers have a pearly lustre.

 

For more Blogtoberfest goodies visit Big Cat’s Emporium. For more Pink Saturday visit How Sweet the Sound!

Published in: on October 25, 2008 at 7:28 pm  Comments (13)  
Tags: , , ,

13 Comments

  1. I love that fish button 😀

  2. The pink buttons are so sweet! Happy Pink Saturday… Stacey

  3. Happy Pink Saturday, Liz. I do love the lovely colors that emerge in spring. In fact, spring is my favorite season of all.

    You always amaze me with your spectacular buttons. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Lovely pink buttons! Happy Pink Saturday! Erin 🙂

  5. these buttons are too cute! I actually thought they were guests soaps when I glanced at the first too! Look great! Have a fun weekend

  6. Your buttons are so unique !!! They are a beautiful shade of pink. Your flower reminds me – you are approaching summer and I am waiting for the winter right around the corner. Happy Pink Saturday !!!

  7. Happy Pink Saturday!
    Cute pink things.
    Have a fun weekend,
    Virginia

  8. how cute is that little pink bunny pin. really neat things.

  9. Love those children’s buttons! You always have such great things to share!

  10. Happy Pink Saturday and Spring!

    Lovely PINK post, love these trees and goodies!

    ~ Gabriela ~

  11. I love the buttons! The bunny is my favorite. Happy Pink Saturday to you!
    Gina

  12. Unique buttons! Thanks for sharing. Happy Pink Saturday!

  13. HI lovely post. Happy Pink day! Denise


Comments are closed.

