On my Desk, and another Happy Birthday….

 

Welcome to On My Desk, hosted by Kootooyou. A change of desk for me today – the lounge is my desk, where I’m knitting whimsical teacosies.  So I’ve got a big stash of interesting wool, a copy of Wild Tea Cosies by Loani Prior that I won in a Blogtoberfest giveaway (thankyou Loani !!), my favourite dog, something good on the telly – now just grab a cup of Earl Grey and I’m set for some serious knitting!

wool-stash-4

 

wool-stash1

Op shop chevron tea cosy for added inspiration.

my1st-tcosy4 my1st-tcosy1 

And here’s my first attempt. simple yet stylish polo-neck adorned with a single pom pom in Moda Vera ‘Confetto’ – quick, easy and fun!

Today my firstborn turns 18! Happy Birthday Glen! Many more happy years ahead!

Published in: on November 26, 2008 at 6:49 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2008/11/26/on-my-desk-and-another-happy-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, what a great “first attempt”!! You’ve done a spectacular job. Are you making them for various size teapots or will you be dressing the same one for different occasions?

  2. Oh I think there’ll be a lot more of these popping up soon, decorating any and every op shop teapot I can lay my hands on!

  3. Love you sweet tea cosy, Liz…and we have another thing in common..earl grey tea, my fav!!

  4. I LOVE that. You did something completely different! Simple and simply beautiful. Cheers. Loani. Cute dog.

  5. I was wondering who had won the book. Happy tea cosy making.


Leave a Reply

