Blogtoberfest Day 1, I’m starting it off with a giveaway!

Well hasn’t October rolled around quickly this year. I think I’m still getting over last October, blogging every day for a month! Anyhoo, I thought I’d kick start the festival with a giveaway. Some of you may know that I own a vintage button business,  The Button Bower, www.thebuttonbower.com.

I’ll be selling vintage buttons at the upcoming Sydney Vintage Clothing, Jewellery and Textiles show happening from 16-18th October at Canterbury Racecourse in Sydney. If you love vintage, this is THE place to go. There’s around 60 stalls of fab vintage stuff for sale. Check out the show’s website for more info:  http://www.lovevintage.com.au/

I have a couple of  free tickets to give away, so if you live in Sydney, or you’ll be up this way please leave a comment on this post.  I’m going to draw the winners next Monday, 5th October, after 6pm, so please be sure to leave a comment by then.  There will be two winners, each will receive one free ticket.

Here’s a glimpse of the kind of things we’ll be selling:

3rd Syd VCTS 2 50%

Belt buckles and clasps, bakelite dress clips.

3rd Syd VCTS 3 50%

More lovely buckles – we have heaps of vintage buckles!!

3rd Syd VCTS 4 50%

Bakelite, vintage carded buttons…

May08 054

Mmmmm more bakelite…

May08 057

and more…..

P1240014

Lots of vintage button sets that we sew on to cards and display on boards.

P1240016

Beautiful post depression buttons from the 1930s, lots of Czech glass….

Come and say hi! We’d love to meet you!

I’ll be having a vintage button giveaway later in the month, so stay tuned!

Published in: on October 1, 2009 at 2:12 pm  Comments (9)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2009/10/01/blogtoberfest-day-1-im-starting-it-off-with-a-giveaway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OH WOW & lots of DROOL..i have to pick myself up off the floor!!..i ADORE bakelite and all your scrummy yummy buttons!!..i ssoo wish Sydney wasn’t ssoo far away, boo-hoo..maybe next year?! x

  2. I would love a chance to win a ticket to the vintage show. I live in Bondi, and plan to visit! I spied some amazing buttons at your stall at the last vintage show and I’m kicking myself for not getting them on they day. They were shaped like bottle tops in cream, red and vintage green. I drool thinking about them. Can’t wait to see what you bring this time!

  3. Oh wow! I just stumbled along your lovely blog on a blogotoberfest treasure hunt. Sadly I’m not from Sydney, but I wanted to say ‘good luck’ everyone else, I’m green with jealousy ( I love buttons!)

  4. you stand looks amazing! o.0 so many things to buy

  5. Hi Liz, you are busy at the moment.
    And you got me into the blogtoberfest thing!
    And I’d love to go to the vintage fair.

  6. Wow! That looks like pure heaven! Too bad I live on the other side of the world. Darn!

  7. I’m green with envy, I’m not in Sydney so can’t attend! Good luck to everyone else in the giveaway.

  8. I’m too far away too but I would sooooo love to be there – very envious of those who can go to a vintage market. Have fun

  9. Wish I lived within striking distance of your beautiful shop….a round the world flight might be a little far to come and visit 🙂


Leave a Reply

