Blogtoberfest Day 2…I love the Oppy…


I love my local Op shop! Just about every week they have a few jars of these:

P1010002

Being a button lover, I’m they’re best customer. They call me the Button Lady.

P1010007

Here’s just a few from my latest visit – these are BIG!

And some blingy ones too:

P1010008

I always have a quick scout around for other interesting tidbits. Imagine my luck finding this great little red anodised teapot:

P1010005

And the best part – it only cost:

P1010006

blogtoberfest

Published in: on October 2, 2009 at 8:25 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2009/10/02/blogtoberfest-day-2-i-love-the-oppy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. love the blingy buttons 🙂 the splash of red/purple on the buttons is a nice touch on them.

    $2 for that teapot is a great deal

  2. Damn! I want that tea pot.

  3. I have an almost identical teapot that was my Grandfathers! It has the same colour lid and handle, but the pot is silver. I remember it from his house as a child and jumped at the chance to own it when my Mother offered it to me. I think your tea pot probably has a nice story to it too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

