Blogtoberfest Day 6…Cast Off

I’ve been knitting up a storm lately. Knitting is one of those things that I’ve been doing for years, but not on a regular basis. I can go 2 or 3 years without picking up a knitting needle, then I get a burst of inspiration and I can’t put them down. I just finished this cardigan / bolero. It’s a pattern called ‘the Fan’ by Marian Isager from her book Japanese Inspired knits. I made a long sleeved version (which I need to photograph) and I like it so much that I made a short sleeved one. I rarely knit the same pattern twice but this was a really interesting knit. Its in a bamboo yarn in the most beautiful bluey-green lightly mottled colouring. I just love it!

spfan2

spfan1

Published in: on October 6, 2009 at 8:38 pm  Comments (9)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2009/10/06/blogtoberfest-day-5-cast-off/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i LOVE it, Liz..what a gorgeous pattern!!..i must check out that book..i haven’t knitted in ages and this might just get me click-clacking again lol! x

  2. Oh I love that too – I don’t have the patience to follow knitting patterns though – its’ lovely

  3. ooh! love that design. its very pretty. well done with the knitting 😀

  4. I love the sweater! That book didn’t grab me when I paged through it at the store, but now that I’ve seen some real people knit from it, I’m much more interested.

  5. It’s beautiful, Liz and bamboo yarn is so nice to work with, it feels great.

  6. Oh your cardigan is so beautiful I love the pattern and it looks so lovely. Nice colour too!!

  7. It’s lovely – you’re very clever. I wish I had the patience and skill to knit but I just don’t. Good on you for joining in Blogtoberfest again!

  8. Your cardie is lovely; I love handknitted things when they’re finished. And I love your local ops shops … I never find anything anywhere near as good as yours. The ones near me are hopeless.

  9. I love bamboo yarn. The cardigan is lovely.


Leave a Reply

