Vintage Novelty Buttons….

Aren’t these the cutest novelty buttons? I’m guessing they’re from the 1930s or 40s, though the cards look a bit Deco-ish. Each button is handpainted. Too sweet!

Published in: on May 5, 2010 at 7:26 am  Comments (16)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2010/05/05/vintage-novelty-buttons/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OH MY GOODNESS GRATIOUS ME – THOSE ARE SO FLIPPEN AMAZING , i can’t believe you own these. gggggggggggggggweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzz im completely jealous.

  2. Wow! How cute! And you have so many.

  3. aww these are so super cute! I have never seen any like these! Lucky you!! Have a great VTT.

  4. Adorable! thanks for sharing! 🙂

  5. Those are really cute. I don’t know anything abvout buttons, but I am surprised there are so many buttons per card and no printed information on the card.

  6. Those are really neat…I’d love to hear about where you found them!

  7. There aren’t enough ways to say how much I love buttons..these are amazing and wonderful. Happy VTT..

  8. Those are so cute and sweet! Can’t believe they’re all hand painted!

  9. What fun buttons 🙂

    Blessings!
    Gail

  10. WOW!!!!! Just having a few of these would be wonderful…how did you get so many????? Fun post! 🙂

  11. Soooo cute! Thanks for sharing.

  12. Those are such cute buttons, especially the bunny ones, holding a little posy!
    Happy VTT!
    Carol

  13. I love buttons! Are you a member of the National Button Society? They have great newsletters and bulletins. I highly recommend it if you enjoy seeing and learning about buttons.
    I’ll have to browse your site- It’s my first time visiting~Happy VTT:)

    • I used to belong to the NBS, but I live in Australia. I only know of a couple of button collectors clubs in Australia, and neither of them are anywhere near me!

  14. Adorable! What a fabulous collection…I especially like the last ones…playing the guitar!

  15. Awesome buttons. Thanks for sharing them. I love The pictures on them.


Leave a Reply

