Flea Market Finds….

Friday is my day off, so I love to do the rounds of the local oppies. The Red Cross hall is only open on Fridays, so imagine my delight when I walked in and found this bundle of vintage linens…

70s style cafe curtains. What a great border print…

More vintage floral cafe curtains…

Two tablecloths in this great retro design…

Here’s some other vintage linens I’ve found. Love the pink and grey…

and the lobsters!

I found these sweet little containers….

which are perfect for my button flowers!

Stop by Sophie’s for more great thrifted finds!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2010/05/09/flea-market-finds-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i love the glass basket! Great for a botton flower posey!! Well done!!

  2. What gorgeous fabrics you’ve found, very retro. There’s so much you could do with those!!

  3. Great finds! love the 70s style cafe curtains: amazing print

  4. yep they are perfectly delightful finds..don’t you just love those vintage linens! x

  5. Wow! What a haul of yummy things!! Love those lobsters. Hope you have a brilliant week 🙂

  6. Great finds! What a good idea to use salt and pepper shakers to hold your button flowers!

  7. your op shops looks well worth a rummage. vintage linen is so wonderful.

    My Flea Market Find

  8. I love the bright floral one and the hat buttons in the previous post are pretty darn cute too! You find some very groovy stuff.

  9. So glad to stopped by my blog. So now I have an opportunity to visit with you. And I LOVE what I am seeing. You really hit the jackpot with these vintage towels. What a find…… I am going to add you to my blog roll…and I would love to be added to yours.

    Dianne
    Kitsch n Stuff

    • Thanks Dianne. My specialty is vintage buttons so if you search my blog using that tag you’ll find lots of amazing stuff. Have added you to my blogroll – cheers, Liz, Bowerbirdz

  10. Is that one with the yellow and orange pitchers signed? It looks similar to one I have now. If so, it’d be signed by Tammis Keefe (or she could have used her alias “Peg Thomas”. She’s highly collectible! Regardless..they rock! On another note, you’ve given my pause to think about pouring beer in those snails! Maybe I will. Serves them right!


Leave a Reply

