Vintage Sheet Swap…

I was so lucky to find out about the Australian vintage sheet swap in time to join in – usually I hear about these things after the fact!

Here’s some of the sheets I sent in for the swap:

And here’s the loveliness I got back…..

Thanks so much to everyone who participated – I didn’t know that there were so many gorgeous designs out there. I was very pleased to get so many blues and greens, as I had a lot of yellow and orange in my stash.

For more vintage sheet loveliness visit Ange, and a big thankyou to her for organising this great swap!

Published in: on August 3, 2010 at 1:46 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bowerbirdz.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/vintage-sheet-swap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. so much pretty!!!

    cant wait to see what you create 🙂
    i love how you organised them into colours to photograph… very cool!

    KEL x

  2. i agree. what a fabulous swap! btw i see a one or two of my sheets in your stash, what fun! i think i might have one of yours too 🙂 i sent 50 and got a lovely variety in exchange. i’m thinking of combining them with a few vintage quilt blocks to make a scrappy quilt. what about you?? cheers, Marian x

  3. What a fun swap! I have been considering collecting some vintage sheets to use in my projects because I left 2 pretty sheets at the Goodwill and just can’t stop thinking about those darn things!
    They are so happy!
    I love all your vintage finds!
    karen…..


Leave a Reply

